Snap shots from Ibiza

At the start of the summer my friends and I went for a week in Ibiza.

None of us had ever been before and if I’m honest I’d never really considered myself to be an ‘Ibiza’ person. I’m not big in to clubbing and my idea of beach accessories are sun cream and a book.

We went ahead and booked it after a few glasses of red wine and decided to stay in the quiet resort of Santa Eulalia and it was perfect, beautiful beaches, amazing restaurants and cheap beer. Don’t get me wrong we went across to the party side of the island and had an amazing time but I loved the fact that I could go home and sleep!

Whilst we were over we went diving  went to the hippy markets and went to the beautiful island of Formentera. As well as eating a hell of a lot of sea food and drinking our fair share of Spanish beer and red wine.

When it comes to photos I prefer to be behind the camera instead of in front of it, heres just a few of the beautiful sights I saw….

SONY DSC

IMG_0443

IMG_0470

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

IMG_0585

IMG_0767

IMG_0592

IMG_0583

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_0604

The Stunning Hippy markets, get a taxi and go early to the Wednesday market, Punta Arabí, in Es Caná.

Formentera, it honestly looks like you’ve stepped on to a beach in the Caribbean.
To make the most of your day get an early boat from Ibiza town to the island and then walk over to Playa Illetes via the sand dunes and the salt pits in the morning, it’s not far maybe 30-40 mins to walk but very picturesque. Take a light picnic to eat on the beach and then for dinner, don’t make a plan,  just ask any of the locals what they recomend that week.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

IMG_0739

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

IMG_0741

SONY DSC

IMG_0752

One of the most beautiful places I have ever visited, I’ll definitely be going back.

Leave a Reply

