So many nail polishes, not enough time.

Anyone that knows me knows that I have a bit of a thing for nail polish, always have.

When I was younger it was all about the nail art and Barry M. I was the first person in school to have false nails on and god did I love it.

I’ve been hooked from a very young age but as I’ve gotten older my taste in nail polish has become more refined and I find myself obsessed with Chanel polishes. Its not just the colours that I love but the formulas just seem to go on and last so much better than any other brand I’ve used and I’m sorry but the bottles are just so damn pretty on my shelve. Its also clear that I’m not the only one who’s in love with them, if you look at the number of phone cases you can find on sites such as Etsy or eBay, its clear that Chanel polishes have gained quite a cult following.

The current number I own is eight but over the past few years I’ve owned quite a few. I love it when they bring out the limited additions and seasonal colours; from the Chanel Reverie Parisienne le Veris Spring 2015 collection I’m obsessing over Tenderly 641.

They released three for the Spring 2015;

Désirio 643

desirio

Désirio is a beautiful deep pinky-red shade with just a little bit of a shimmer to it. If you look closely you can see that its actually a blue shimmer which Chanel does quite a lot, it aparently helps to add depth to the colour. Lets just say it works. Although the colours great I think it’s a little to bit too simelar to one of their other shades April 533.

Paradisio 645

paradisio

Paradisio is a beautiful silvery green shade, its just the right touch of frosty that Chanel does so well with out stearing off in to being a 1997 reject. Unfortunatly for me frosty is very touch and go, I don’t mind it in the darker shades but you need accuracy and speed to pull it off with the lighter shades, unfortunatly its just not for me.

Tenderly 641

tenderly

Tenderly is most definitely the winner for me. I love how subtle the colour is and I know with my wardrobe of mainly neutral colours it will pop perfectly. It’s the right shade of lilac/plum to have a nod to the pastel shades that come out every spring but without being too chalky or too childish. I’m dying to add it to my collection oh and just if anyone was wondering it’s my birthday next week and yes this is the perfect present!

Unfortunately as with all of the limited collections Chanel do, it’s sold very quickly. Your best bet would be to go down to your nearest Chanel counter to see if you can grab on of these beauties but if you don’t have one nearby to you keep an eye on Selfridges website as they seem to be the quickest at restocking them

Leave a Reply

